The Liebster Award (with All New* 2016 Updates!)

Awesomely Stolen Bandwidth

I got awarded an extremely important award for Outstanding Achievement in Excellence.  Brikhaus nominated me, with others, for this Liebster Award thing.  Here is what it means:

The Liebster Award is given to a blogger who has less than 200 followers. Liebster in German means “beloved, favorite, dearest.” The goal of the Liebster Award is the help new or growing blogs connect with other bloggers. It’s a good way for readers to discover new blogs.

At first, I thought I shouldn’t qualify because this December will be my 5 Year On-And-Off-Iversary, so I wouldn’t say my blog is “new”, and my promotion is non-existent and my posting schedule is practically pre-menopausal levels of erratic.  I say that as a early-to-mid-30s man who knows nothing about menopause.  But being a man, I must assume I know everything, and that it’s either erratic, non-dependable, or basically non-occuring, which is how I like to schedule my posts.  So I wouldn’t call it growing, either.

Anyway, where was I going with that?  Oh yeah.  I probably shouldn’t qualify.  But since this thing is asking me to talk about me, and talking about me is easy, because I’m me, and I know what I’m thinking, I figured fuck it.  Let’s talk.

So… Here’s the rules to this Definitely-Not-An-E-mail-Form-Letter-Turned-Award:

The rules for Liebster Award recipients:

  1. List 11 random facts about yourself.
  2. Answer the questions that were asked of you (by the blogger that nominated you)
  3. Nominate 11 other blogs for the Liebster Award and include a link to their blogs.
  4. Notify the bloggers of their award.
  5. Ask the award winners 11 questions to answer once they accept the award.

See?  Totally not an e-mail form letter.

We shall begin with The Random Facts:

1.  I collect collections.

2.  Because I chose Spikor as an online handle almost 15 years ago, I’ve taken to using the colour purple in most online things I design, even though I really don’t think much of it as a colour.

iii)  I don’t care whether Han or Greedo shot first, but the idea that Vader now screams “Noooooo!” before tossing the Emperor into a hole disgusts me.

Four)  There is trophy mounted on the door to my computer (2016 UPDATE!) bedroom.  It is an 8-ball embedded in the skull of a small 5-Point deer, with the date 1983 engraved below it.

5.  My favourite 80s Cartoon Trope is the Evil Would-Be-Usurper Second in Command.  (Starscream, Evil-Lyn, Destro, Baroness, etc.)

VI.  I’ve almost completely lost interest in any and all superhero comic books, as they are constantly rebooting stories, ruining characters, or running “Events”, in completely desperate stunts to try and sell books.  The idea that there is a Before Watchmen makes me throw up in my mouth.

(2016 UPDATE!) Oddly, in late 2014 and early 2015, I was once again enjoying Superhero comics like She-Hulk, Inhuman, Suicide Squad and others.  This promptly ended when line-up changes and Universe Shattering Events™ I had no interest in Changed The World Forever™.

0111)  I left behind almost my entire Masters of the Universe collection, including my original, near complete Castle Eternia playset in a rushed move after a job opportunity went bad.

8.  Of all five schools I went to, from Kindergarten to High School, only one of them is still open.

9,  If I were to describe the things I’d like to do to the people responsible for Caillou, I would be placed on an(other) NSA Watchlist.

X)  My first car was a ’91 Firefly.  At the time it was 8 years old, and as such, is still technically the newest car I’ve ever owned.

A.  I am the only person I have ever met who has beaten the game Mission:  Impossible for the NES.

I am now expected to answer questions.  Here are the 11 questions Brik decided to ask:

  • What is something popular that you can’t stand?

I was extremely disappointed in the movie Drive.   It’s opening sequence is fantastically tense and interesting.  The rest of the movie is awful.

  • What is your favorite movie?

My top 5 is Terminator 2:  Judgement Day, Dazed & Confused, Fight Club, Braveheart, The Last Boy Scout.  I can’t narrow it down any further than that.

  • What is your favorite TV show?

I’d have to go with Community, or Game of Thrones, or He-Man and the Masters of the Universe, or Batman:  The Animated Series.  I will not choose one.

  • What is the last movie you walked out on?

Disney’s Hercules (1997).  It was too loud for my then 4 year old brother to handle.  I’ve never walked out on a movie because it was horrible.  But I did fall asleep during Bram Stoker’s Dracula (1992)

  • Is it better to have loved and lost, or never to have loved at all?

Yes.

Recite the Alphabet while on the toilet.

  • Who is an infamous historical figure you would have dinner with?

I’ve never understood the “Who would you have dinner with?” question.  I wouldn’t have dinner with anyone.  I fucking hate eating with people.  Either it’s in a restaurant, and it’s awkward as fuck, because you’re in a tiny fucking booth, or you get practically no fucking food, or you can practically touch the balls of the guy in the next table with your elbow, because you’re so fucking close to them.  Or maybe you’re invited over to their place.  Fuck that.  Everyone else eats weird food.  I was invited to eat at a friend’s family supper once, and they served mashed potatoes that they rolled around in Corn Flakes™ first.  It was fucking disgusting, and I was expected to choke it down like they weren’t fucking crazy people who rolled their mashed potato balls through Corn Flakes™.  Fuck that.

  • What book do you wish would be turned into a movie?

I’d love to see a movie based on the early ‘Aughties Mystique run written by Brian K. Vaughan.

  • Which drink do you choose at the cinema, and why?

A fucking huge Coke™, because they don’t have Pepsi™.

  • What is the greatest comedy film ever made? If you did not choose Monty Python and the Holy Grail, why did you choose an incorrect answer?

Monty Python and the Holy Grail.  I really can’t argue against it.  Although an honourable mention goes to Kids in the Hall:  Brain Candy, because it’s the only movie that I can think of that I consistently quote even more than MPatHG.

  • If a large organization offered to syndicate your blog, would you sell out?

If someone wants to pay me to do this shit, I promise I will stop being all pre-menopausal about it.  Honest.  I will take your money, and I will swear like a sailor about whatever you want me to.  Video Games lead to school shootings?  Fuck ’em.  Can’t stand ’em either.  He-man sucks?  Sure does.  Just look at what he’s wearing.  Star Wars Episode II:  Attack of the Clones is the best movie ever made?  You’re goddamn right it is.  I will take all your corporate blood money, and I will buy things with it with a conscience as clear as an unmuddied lake, sir.  You can rely on me.

 

Liebster… Update! January 2016 Edition

I should probably be upset that I still qualify for this thing after another 2 1/2 years have passed.  Anywho, I’m very greatful to have been nominated once again for this Major Award™.  This time by awesome blogger, and defunct 80s toy company, Remco, A.K.A. The Silver Screen Savant.  Thank you, sir.  I will begin with the question answering.

 If you could only read one genre for the rest of your life, what genre would you choose?

  •  What is your favourite book and why?

Easy question. Science Fiction. As quirky Indie-Sci-Fi-Rom-Coms have made painfully awar in recent years, you can find any other interest within it.

  •  Which writer inspires you the most?

My Ex-Mother-In-Law, Laura Best.  She’s a great mother and grandmother to her family, works hard in the “Real World”, but still finds ways to write as often as she can, and puts herself out there for the world to see in a way I’m sure I never could.

  • What was the first book you ever read?

I’m reasonably sure it was “The Story of Henny Penny“.

Henny Penny

  • Who is your favourite character from any book, movie, tv show etc. and why?

As with almost all Favourite based questions, I will cop-out and give a list of 5.  In no particular order… Kefka Palazzo, John McClane, Skeletor, Spikor, Batman.

  •  What is your favourite literary/poetic quote?

“The thing about smart mother fuckers is that sometimes, they sound like crazy mother fuckers to stupid mother fuckers.” – Robert Kirkman, The Walking Dead Vol. 9, Here We Remain.

  • What’s your favourite movie?

See Above Liebster Questions: 2013 Edition.

  • What is your favourite place in the entire world? And why?

The Dobson Trail in Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada.  Up until a few years ago my father and I would camp out there twice a year.  Now I try to at least get in for a hike with my daughter once or twice a year.

  • What place have you not visited but would you like to visit the most? And why?

Scoland or Ireland I guess?  Those green rocky hills just look fucking cool to me.

  • What is your favourite time in history?

12:34am, or maybe 9:24pm.

  • Tell me a random fact about you!

Lots of random facts posted above.  Did they take the 11 random facts out of the Liebster?  Son of a bitch.   Is nothing sacred?  First Dante’s hair colour in Devil May Cry, and now this?

I guess I’m supposed to ask my list of nominees 11 questions.

Now is the time on Sprockets when we dance.

  1. What is the first movie you can remember watching in a theatre?
  2. What was your favourite toy as a kid?
  3. What was your favourite TV show as a kid?  How about now?
  4. What was the best video game you ever played.  If you’ve never played a video game (Liar.  You’re on a computer, you’ve played a video game.  Yes, your phone does too count as a computer.) what was the best video game movie you’ve ever seen?
  5. What would you rather do, Wash and dry dishes for eternity, or spend eternity stirring a pot of fudge you could never taste?
  6. If you had a problem, if no one else could help, and you could find them, what would you hire The A-Team to do?
  7. Who is your daddy, and what does he do?
  8. Can you feel the love tonight?
  9. Would you rather have Morgan Freeman or William Shatner narrate your life story?
  10. Peter Venkman was voiced by Lorenzo Music–the voice of Garfield the Cat–on The Real Ghostbusters, and Bill Murray was the voice of Garfield in the Garfield movies.  Isn’t that weird?
  11. Two trains are travelling to Chesapeake Bay.   Train A is travelling 120mph as it departs Seattle, Washington.  Train B is travelling at 34 mph as it leaves Yellowknife, NWT.  If both trains are able to maintain a constant velocity on the way to their destination, which train will require the assistance of Superman after being high-jacked by a band of time-travelling prospectors?  Please show your work.

Here are some blogs I read.  You probably read them, too, since I’m pretty sure I’m just about the least read blog on the internets.  Which is understandable, of course, because of the whole erratic post schedule thing.  In mentioning them, I hereby nominate them for this thing that is totally not a form letter.

Morgan on Media
PG Cooper’s Movie Reviews should count for 3 noms on the list… but whatever.
Billy Jepma’s Billy Jepma Wonderland Presented by William Jepma
Head in a Vice
Cinema Parrot Disco
Dan’s Movie Reviews
3 Guys 1 Movie
Not Now I’m Drinking a Beer and Watching a Movie
Fogs Movie Reviews
Tim’s Film Reviews
Flights, Tights and Movie Nights
Hard Ticket to Home Video
Filmhipster
SlickGaming
FigureFanZero

That’s way more than 11, and I don’t give a fuck.

*All New 2016 Updates many not actually be all, new, or updates.  2016 Updates are guaranteed to have been updated in 2016, but may include content that is not from 2016.  2016 Updates side-effects may include: Not Giving a Shit, Boredom, Mild interest, Coughing, Drowsiness, Death, Loss of mild interest, and depression.  Do not use 2016 Updates while operating heavy machinery.  If 2016 Updates last longer than 12 months, please consult The Doctor.
27 comments on “The Liebster Award (with All New* 2016 Updates!)

  1. Woot! I win! Who’s the big winner here? I am…. 😀

    1.What is the first movie you can remember watching in a theatre?

    Star Wars

    2.What was your favourite toy as a kid?

    Shogun Warriors + Legos. A destructive combination.

    3.What was your favourite TV show as a kid? How about now?

    Battlestar Galactica

    4.What was the best video game you ever played. If you’ve never played a video game (Liar. You’re on a computer, you’ve played a video game. Yes, your phone does too count as a computer.) what was the best video game movie you’ve ever seen?

    Skyrim

    5.What would you rather do, Wash and dry dishes for eternity, or spend eternity stirring a pot of fudge you could never taste?

    Fudge. I hate washing dishes.

    6.If you had a problem, if no one else could help, and you could find them, what would you hire The A-Team to do?

    Sign autographs for me. LOL 😀

    7.Who is your daddy, and what does he do?

    8.Can you feel the love tonight?

    No, Elton, I cannot.

    9.Would you rather have Morgan Freeman or William Shatner narrate your life story?

    Freeman, man, cmon!

    10.Peter Venkman was voiced by Lorenzo Music, the voice of Garfield the Cat on The Real Ghostbusters, and Bill Murray was the voice of Garfield in the Garfield movies. Isn’t that weird?

    I don’t know how I’ll sleep tonight, thanks 😯

    11.Two trains are travelling to Chesapeake Bay. Train A is travelling 120mph as it departs Seattle, Washington. Train B is travelling at 34 mph as it leaves Yellowknife, NWT. If both trains are able to maintain a constant velocity on the way to their destination, which train will require the assistance of Superman after being high-jacked by a band of time-travelling prospectors? Please show your work.

    Train A

    • Great answers. Interesting choice with Skyrim. I haven’t played much of it, but it’s definitely great. If they had kept all the mechanics and features of Oblivion, and just made it Skyrim-Pretty, I think it would have been better–enough so that I would have actually bought it, maybe. Even with all that, though, I don’t know that it can compete against the nostalgia love I have for certain SNES titles, or City of Heroes.

      Thanks for answering.

      • Fun stuff, man. Yeah, I have some NES and SNES nostalgia, too, but its hard for those old games to compete against these modern, cinematic open world games. GTA IV and Red Dead Redemption were considerations as well. 😉

      • Overall, I was pretty disappointed in GTA4. I had some fun with it, sure… but it was the first game in the series to actually take away as many features as it added, and that’s not cool for a sandbox.

        One day I will get to RDR, and I will enjoy it greatly.

  2. This made me laugh! And thanks for nom too, even if you kind of made fun of me. 😉 Haha! Guess I should probably write up my post about this too, considering the great honor I’ve been given. 🙂

    • It’s a major form-letter award.

      Made fun of you? Made fun of you? If I was making fun of you I would’ve called it Bill’s Star Wars Nerdery and Emporium. Billy Jepma’s Billy Jepma Wonderland Presented by William Jepma is a great title. Possibly the greatest title ever.

  3. Tragic that you had to leave behind Eternia and the rest of the collection. The toy collector in me weeps with you. And the Star Wars fan in me weeps at the idea of Vader yelling before pit-chucking Palpatine. I didn’t know that change had been made. So very glad I have the DVD editions with the LaserDisc-transfer theatrical releases.

    OK… questions and answers. Right.

    1. What is the first movie you can remember watching in a theatre?

    Song of the South. Disney needs to get over their neuroses and release this already, or we are going to have words.

    2. What was your favourite toy as a kid?

    Probably the Insecticons.

    3. What was your favourite TV show as a kid? How about now?

    Hard to pick, since it’s not like I usually had to choose between them back then. He-Man, ThunderCats, and Transformers all got their share of my time. Nowadays, eh, there’s not a lot that appeals strongly any more. Longmire perhaps.

    4. What was the best video game you ever played?

    Honestly City of Heroes might have been the most entrenched I’ve ever been in a game.

    5. What would you rather do, Wash and dry dishes for eternity, or spend eternity stirring a pot of fudge you could never taste?

    Fudge. I hate doing the dishes, even with a dishwasher. And fudge smells better than it tastes anyway.

    6. If you had a problem, if no one else could help, and you could find them, what would you hire The A-Team to do?

    Hey, maybe they could get Disney to release Song of the South!

    7. Who is your daddy, and what does he do?

    Dad’s a pretty private individual, so I’ll be respecting that. He’s also retired.

    8. Can you feel the love tonight?

    No.

    9. Would you rather have Morgan Freeman or William Shatner narrate your life story?

    Freeman. I’d have to pause too often to let Shatner catch up.

    10. Peter Venkman was voiced by Lorenzo Music–the voice of Garfield the Cat–on The Real Ghostbusters, and Bill Murray was the voice of Garfield in the Garfield movies. Isn’t that weird?

    I’d say it means Music was appropriately cast for TRG.

    11. Two trains are travelling to Chesapeake Bay….

    Liar. There’s no such place.

    • The idea of Hannibal, BA, Face and Murdoch rounding up Bob Iger and forcing him to stop his unethical practices in regards to the distribution rights of Disney films is just crazy enough to work.

      But you’re 100% okay with the time travelling prospectors?

      I miss City of Heroes more than any reasonable person should.

      The loss of Eternia is still a deep fucking wound, but it’s allowed for a much more entertaining hunt. I wouldn’t have ever gotten back into collecting if I hadn’t lost those figures and playsets, because that collection was complete. I didn’t have every toy, and certainly many/most of them were broken, but it was complete, because it was the collection of toys I still had from when I was a kid. Now I’m driven to just acquire as much MotU/PoP stuff I can.

      Thanks for answering the questions.

  4. Thanks for the nomination, it is *totally* not an e-mail chain letter, you’re right :).

    What is the first movie you can remember watching in a theatre?

    I have a horrible memory, I barely remember the last movie I watched in theaters.

    What was your favourite toy as a kid?

    Definitely Legos, I had a massive box of them including the entire Blackstar set.

    What was your favourite TV show as a kid? How about now?

    As a kid? Probably one of those random cartoons like the Snorks or Pac Man or Dungeons & Dragons. Now, definitely the Simpsons.

    What was the best video game you ever played. If you’ve never played a video game (Liar. You’re on a computer, you’ve played a video game. Yes, your phone does too count as a computer.) what was the best video game movie you’ve ever seen?

    I don’t know about best, but my favorite video game was probably Dragon Warrior 4, played the revamped version on the DS recently and I still enjoyed it a lot. My favorite video game movie is definitely FF7 Advent Children. Great movie.

    What would you rather do, Wash and dry dishes for eternity, or spend eternity stirring a pot of fudge you could never taste?

    The fudge for sure, I don’t care much for the taste of fudge, but I’d happily smell it for eternity.

    If you had a problem, if no one else could help, and you could find them, what would you hire The A-Team to do?

    I’d team them up with Vanilla Ice (if you got a problem, yo! I’ll solve it) and I’m sure they could solve all the problems of the world.

    Who is your daddy, and what does he do?

    He’s my dad, and he’s a photographer.

    Can you feel the love tonight?

    Is that what that was? I thought it was just a rash.

    Would you rather have Morgan Freeman or William Shatner narrate your life story?

    Shatner, Morgan Freeman’s too cool to narrate my life.

    Peter Venkman was voiced by Lorenzo Music–the voice of Garfield the Cat–on The Real Ghostbusters, and Bill Murray was the voice of Garfield in the Garfield movies. Isn’t that weird?

    Music also voiced Tummy from the Gummy Bears.

    Two trains are travelling to Chesapeake Bay. Train A is travelling 120mph as it departs Seattle, Washington. Train B is travelling at 34 mph as it leaves Yellowknife, NWT. If both trains are able to maintain a constant velocity on the way to their destination, which train will require the assistance of Superman after being high-jacked by a band of time-travelling prospectors? Please show your work.

    Yes.

    • Chain letter. I knew I was using the wrong term, but couldn’t remember the right one.

      Great answers. I feel like I totally know you right now, man. Totally.

      All Simpsons? Or is there a specific cut-off season? So many folks seem to hate it after Season Y, where Y is a number greater than 7. My personal shark jumping point is Season 13’s “Weekend at Burnsies”, but if I’m being honest with myself, I stopped watching religiously around Season 9 or 10.

      • I think I stopped around season 12 or 13. There were several episodes on the recent releases that I had never seen before. But back when I had TV, I would always watch the syndicated episodes no matter how familiar I was with them. I’ve also been watching the new seasons on Hulu, they’re not as good as some of the classics, but they’re still fun.

  5. I accept your award because of your stances on Caillou and Drive. I’ve managed to keep the existence of Caillou hidden from my daughter to this point, thankfully.

    1. What is the first movie you can remember watching in a theatre?
    Some cheap schlock called E.T. I seem to remember the theater having stars painted on the roof, but I could have been on acid. I was 5.

    2. What was your favourite toy as a kid?
    The NES counts as a toy, right?

    3. What was your favourite TV show as a kid? How about now?
    Then: The Electric Company – Now: Curb Your Enthusiasm

    4. What was the best video game you ever played. If you’ve never played a video game (Liar. You’re on a computer, you’ve played a video game. Yes, your phone does too count as a computer.) what was the best video game movie you’ve ever seen?
    I’d have to say Fallout 3. Maybe Fallout: New Vegas as 1b since they’re so similar.

    5. What would you rather do, Wash and dry dishes for eternity, or spend eternity stirring a pot of fudge you could never taste?
    Could I eat the food off the plates I’m washing? I’d have to go with stirring, because at least the fudge would smell nice.

    6. If you had a problem, if no one else could help, and you could find them, what would you hire The A-Team to do?
    Hand over their van.

    7. Who is your daddy, and what does he do?
    You’ve heard of “Magic” Johnson?

    8. Can you feel the love tonight?
    A little. Could be heartburn, though. I ate a lot of sauerkraut.

    9. Would you rather have Morgan Freeman or William Shatner narrate your life story?
    Freeman out of those two, but out of anybody it would be Christopher Walken.

    10. Peter Venkman was voiced by Lorenzo Music–the voice of Garfield the Cat–on The Real Ghostbusters, and Bill Murray was the voice of Garfield in the Garfield movies. Isn’t that weird?
    Weirder: Arsenio Hall voiced Winston, and Ernie Hudson now mops the floor at the soup kitchen Arsenio Hall goes to.

    11. Two trains are travelling to Chesapeake Bay. Train A is travelling 120mph as it departs Seattle, Washington. Train B is travelling at 34 mph as it leaves Yellowknife, NWT. If both trains are able to maintain a constant velocity on the way to their destination, which train will require the assistance of Superman after being high-jacked by a band of time-travelling prospectors? Please show your work.
    8===D~~

    • Great answers.

      My brother (13 years between us) tortured me with Barney and Caillou. If Charlotte ever figures out Caillou exists, I’m going to tell her “This isn’t a happy show. Caillou’s always crying,” until she starts to believe it herself.

      NES only counts as a toy if it’s packed with Robby the Robot.

      That’s no kind of train I’ve ever seen befo—Oh.

  6. “I don’t give a fuck” Rebel without a cause 😀

    What is the first movie you can remember watching in a theatre?
    Godzilla (1998)

    What was your favourite toy as a kid?
    Spiderman toy

    What was your favourite TV show as a kid? How about now?
    Dragonball Z and now Game of Thrones

    What was the best video game you ever played. If you’ve never played a video game (Liar. You’re on a computer, you’ve played a video game. Yes, your phone does too count as a computer.) what was the best video game movie you’ve ever seen?
    Rome: Total War!!!

    What would you rather do, Wash and dry dishes for eternity, or spend eternity stirring a pot of fudge you could never taste?
    Stir the Fudge because I can still smell it 😀

    If you had a problem, if no one else could help, and you could find them, what would you hire The A-Team to do?
    Rob a bank for me

    Who is your daddy, and what does he do?
    David and he’s an Electrician. Love that line 😀

    Can you feel the love tonight?
    Yes, isnt it wonderful 😀

    Would you rather have Morgan Freeman or William Shatner narrate your life story?
    Morgan Freeman would be great but Shatner would be hysterical xD

    Peter Venkman was voiced by Lorenzo Music–the voice of Garfield the Cat–on The Real Ghostbusters, and Bill Murray was the voice of Garfield in the Garfield movies. Isn’t that weird?
    Yes it is

    Two trains are travelling to Chesapeake Bay. Train A is travelling 120mph as it departs Seattle, Washington. Train B is travelling at 34 mph as it leaves Yellowknife, NWT. If both trains are able to maintain a constant velocity on the way to their destination, which train will require the assistance of Superman after being high-jacked by a band of time-travelling prospectors? Please show your work.

    Train A would be in trouble first because it could hit a packed city so am going with train A

    • Super Rebellioius.

      I enjoyed Dragon Ball Z in college. Despite realizing just how cheesy/awful/awesome it was, it was still agony whenever you’d turn in, only to see Raditz’ pod barrelling towards Earth… The series had looped, and you still weren’t going to see Goku go Super Saijin.

  7. Thanks again for the nom! Realized I read this through Twitter but never came to your blog to post as I was having WordPress app problems that day. (Happens a lot!). Great stuff – loved reading all your answers! 🙂

    • Thanks. When it comes to chainmail stuff like this I never expect anyone to respond. Honestly, I only did because I’ve been suffering a bit of reviewers block lately, and ranting about myself jarred loose some of the gunk stuck in my gears.

      • I just want to know who the winner is because I think we’ve all been nominated at least once. 😉 I do like seeing peoples’ answers when they answer the questions.

  8. I love the fact that The Last Boy Scout is one of your top 5 movies. It’s great. Also, if Game of Thrones is one of your favorite TV shows, then we seriously need to talk. I’ll introduce you something shows that are ACTUALLY good.

      • Never heard of it. Probably never reached this part of the planet 😦 We don’t really have a comic book scene. People know Spider-Man and Batman from movies and cartoons, not much love for comics in The Netherlands.

      • It was a low key toy line in the late 70s or early 80s. Very similar in size and articulation to Star Wars. Several figures were clear tinted “Crystal” plastic. I know there was a comic, not sure if there was a cartoon or not.

        Anyway, the couple of them I had fought bravely against Cobra alongside my Joes.

Leave a Reply

