Virtual Worlds

So, I wouldn’t exactly say I’ve been avoiding blogging, so much as I’ve been finding other things much more enticing.  After wrapping up Fight Night Round 3 (My Review:  It sucks) in a weekend shortly after my last post, I decided to take a jump into the virtual world of Fallout 3.

I’ve been treading my way across post-nuclear-apocalypse Washington, D.C. for a few weeks now, and it’s fucking amazing.  I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to do a full out review of it, because I don’t like to review things if I don’t feel I’ve experienced them fully.  And I don’t know that I’ll ever experience Fallout 3 fully.  It’s that sweeping and massive of a timesink that I can’t see me finishing it before March 6th’s release of Mass Effect 3 which will likely the three quarters of 2012 that will be left after it launches.

I’ve also been invited to join a thing in a galaxy far, far away that I’m not supposed to talk about, so I’m not going to, except to say that it’s fucking awesome, even though I’m not supposed to talk about it.

I guess this is an apology of sorts, if you had been enjoying the somewhat regular posts I had been making.  I didn’t die, or get arrested, or run off stalking the douche who hacked Sesame Street.  Though his changing my routine may very well have lead to me blogging less.  But I had already gone a bit quiet before that, I suppose.  I’m going to try to set myself on a schedule of sorts, but I’m terrible at holding to schedules.

In the meantime, Dogmeat and I need to continue looking for my father.

5 comments on “Virtual Worlds

  1. Really? Are you sure it wasn't “That Guy With The Glasses”?

    http://thatguywiththeglasses.com/

    They have a much, much larger readerbase… (I'm sure they get traffic from sources other than Fogs' Movie Reviews)

    However, if they were talking about me, what did they say? Was it nice? Will they be my friend? Do these glasses make me look fat?

Leave a Reply

