Put That In Your Pipe And Smoke It.

So, I didn’t post yesterday.  

I wanted to, but I couldn’t remember what it was I wanted to write about.  I did eventually remember what I wanted to write about earlier today, while at work.  But it was too late, as there are no internets at work.  So I was left to wallow in my forgetfulness, feeling old and stupid.  I told Mel that I had forgotten what I wanted to post about, but didn’t tell her what it was because I was going to post about it later.

But now that it’s later, I’m not going to write about it.  Now I’m going to write about how I was going to write yesterday, but forgot because I’m getting older, and later remembered when it was too late to do anything about it.  And also about how I didn’t tell Mel what I was going to post because I was going to post it, but now I’m not.
And there’s not a goddamn thing you, or anyone else can do about it.
Leave a Reply

